Translational Pulmonary and Immunology Research Center Leadership


Board of Directors:

Dr. Inderpal Randhawa, MD – President and Chief Medical Officer

Anoop Lohara – CFO and Secretary

Palma Gallegos – Director

Tom Brady, President: The Destination Group – Director


Scientific Advisory Council:

TPIRC’s Scientific Advisory Council is comprised of physician/scientists who share their expertise and experience on behalf of patients and their families affected by rare conditions.

Terry W. Chin, MD, PhD – UCI – Miller Children’s Hospital, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Clinical Immunology & Allergy

William B. Klaustermeyer, MDUCLA School of Medicine, Emeritus Professor of Pulmonology and Immunology

Kenny Y. Kwong, MDUSC Keck School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Division Chief of Allergy and Immunology

Parviz Minoo, PhDUSC Keck School of Medicine, Hastings Professor of Pediatrics, Director of Neonatal Research Program, Director of Basic Science Research Program

Joseph Yusin, MDUCLA School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Immunology, Rheumatology and Allergy


Administrative Advisory Council:

Alastair Binks – Managing Director, Tunbridge Wells Associates

Ken Ciancimino President, Magnum Integrated Marketing

Steve GoodlingPresident and CEO, Long Beach Convention and Visitors Bureau

Lisa RoffmanAttorney, Erlich, Rosen, Bartnick & Cook

Richard McWhorterCFP®, CRPS®, Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith


Patient Advisory Council:

Barbara Granoff – Airway Inflammatory Disorders

Catherine Huang – Food Allergies

Tina McNaught – Cystic Fibrosis

Suzanne Nezin – Bronchiectasis

Ina Rydalch – Immunodeficiency

Arita Wong – Food Allergies

Leah Roffman – Teen Liaison

Shira Strongin – Teen Liaison